NaNoWriMo or National Novel Writing Month

1 Nov

I finished my English Exam today, thank God. However, I can’t help but feel saddened that it was my last English essay EVER. It is highly unlikely that I would continue my English studies in the future, no matter how much I would like to. It just isn’t a viable option. I don’t know if I did well, because I felt as if I had completely messed up. I was pretty confident last night, when I finished two of my final essays but I was completely unprepared for the topics. Added to that, I fell asleep. Yes, I know what you’re thinking… who falls asleep during an exam? Especially one that was so important? Well I did. I was just so exhausted and my eyes were so dry… worst day ever. I hope I get at least over 40… although it seems but a dream now when my tutor told me I could even get over 45… 😦

Back to more pleasant things…I do love to write and I’ll continue to blog and write my stories, however it just isn’t the same without deadlines and whatnot. Yeah I know, nobody likes deadlines but they create pressure for me which makes me want to write… well forces me to write really. So I’ve decided to do NaNoWriMo.

What is NaNoWriMo?

Well the National Novel Writing Month is dedicated to a month full writing with the goal towards having a novel that is 50,000 words long by November 30th.

It does sound really hard because for me, writing a thousand word chapter sometimes even feels difficult… but I’m going to give it a try and hope I make it at least close to completing it. I have no idea what I am going to write about but… something will come to me. I might use an outline I’ve done on my Wattpad that I never uploaded chapters to due to lack of concentration and inspiration beyond the synopsis. Warning: It will have love, angst, some violence perhaps and maybe even some smut… I don’t think it’ll contain humour though… I’m not a really funny person at all.

And yes, I should note that Australian English/British English DOES have the “u” in certain words such as humour and colour. So if you see it and assume I’ve made a spelling mistake, I haven’t. If there’s any other mistakes, let me know.

2 Responses to “NaNoWriMo or National Novel Writing Month”

  1. HeartOfParadise November 1, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    Wooo you go girl! You’re a much braver soul than me; I’ve always wanted to do NaNo but never found the courage. Post progress updates? And I’d love to read what you’re writing 🙂

    • missahful November 2, 2012 at 7:30 am #

      Well you can have some of my courage! You should do it too^^
      I will, and you’ll probably find it on Wattpad after I’ve written at least 10,000 words 🙂

Leave a Reply

