I don’t know what to do with my life

2 Oct

I’ve sat in front of this computer and contemplated my course choices over and over again. I have no idea if I’ve chosen the right courses for me, nor do I know if I’ve put them in the right order. The course advisor at school told us to put them in order of atar scores – the highest at the top and the lowest towards the bottom. That would be the logical order of things I suppose, but it doesn’t order them in the way I want to do them. I don’t know if my score will be enough or even if my SEAS application will be taken into account and how much it’ll help me.

I wish I knew what I wanted to do. The path ahead of me is so scary and unknown. I stay up at night, worried about the day I get my atar score and what if I’m not good enough? What if my parents get upset at me? What if I’m a disappointment? There are so many what ifs and it only makes everything more difficult.

I’ve thought about science, arts and commerce. I’ve put physiptherapy and medical imaging in which are two courses I do want to do, however one of them is based on a supplementary form and I’m not confident in mine. However, it is the course I want to do the most. It’s also the furthest away from my home.

However, what next? I don’t know if I could possibly find a happy and successful future in a science degree or an arts degree. I don’t know if I am up to the competitive nature of a commerce degree. Knowing the economy, that could lead to an unstable future.

I’m truly at a lost as to what I should do. How do I fill in those 12 slots?

Leave a Reply

